Skip to Main Content
Access to paid content on this site is currently suspended due to excessive activity being detected from your IP address If your access is via an institutional subscription, please contact your librarian to request reinstatement. If you are using a personal subscription, please contact the Duke University Press using the Contact Us form.

Editorial Office:
Public Culture
20 Cooper Sq., Ste. 517
New York, NY 10003
212-998-8468 (fax)

Shamus Khan

Senior Editors:
John Jackson
Andrew Lakoff
Sharon Marcus
Fred Turner
Caitlin Zaloom

Executive Editor:
Eric Klinenberg

Editors, Public Books:
Sharon Marcus
Caitlin Zaloom

Editorial Committee:
Nadia Abu El-Haj
Craig Calhoun
Manu Goswami
Greg Grandin
Bruce Grant
Josh Kun
Johan Lindquist
Alondra Nelson
Eyal Press
Erica Robles-Anderson
Josef Sorett
Marita Sturken
Sudhir Venkatesh
Andrea Voyer
Guobin Yang

Founding Editors:
Arjun Appadurai
†Carol A. Breckenridge

Managing Editor:
Stephen Twilley

Assistant Editor:
Shane Brennan

Editorial Assistant:
Cypress Marrs

Digital Media and Strategy:
Yoonjai Choi
Ken Meier

Close Modal
This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal